Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg

Weiteres

Login für Redakteure

Forschung

In der Arbeitsgruppe Biogene Arzneistoffe beschäftigen wir uns mit der Isolierung, Strukturaufklärung und biologischen Charakterisierung von Naturstoffen aus Bakterien, Pilzen und Pflanzen. Dabei betrachten wir sowohl die Funktion dieser Stoffe für den produzierenden Organismus als auch den potentiellen Einsatz als Leitstrukturen für die Entwicklung von Arzneistoffen.

Auswahl aktueller Projekte


Jagd auf den Adlermörder – Untersuchungen zur Ursache von AVM

Cyanobakterien sind berühmt-berüchtigt für die Produktion von Toxinen wie z.B. den Microcystinen, Saxitoxinen oder Anatoxinen. In diesem Projekt untersuchen wir ein neuartiges Cyanotoxin, das große ökotoxikologische Bedeutung hat.


Microcystine als Leitstrukturen für die Entwicklung neuer Wirkstoffe gegen Krebs

Microcystine sind seit langem bekannte Giftstoffe aus Cyanobakterien. In diesem Projekt entwickeln wir aufbauend auf der Microcystin-Grundstruktur Substanzen, die gezielt toxisch für bestimmt Krebszellen sind (Antikörper-Wirkstoff-Konjugate).


Naturstoffproduzierende Endophyten

Pflanzen sind keine "sterilen" Organismen, sondern sie beherrbergen eine Vielzahl von Pilzen und Bakterien als Endophyten. In einigen Projekt untersuchen wir naturstoffliche Interaktionen zwischen Pflanzen und ihren Endophyten.


Antiinfektiva aus marokkanischen Actinomyceten

Actinomyceten sind bedeutende Produzenten insbesondere antiinfektiver Naturstoffe. In diesem Projekt werden in Zusammenarbeit mit marokkanischen Kooperationspartnern Actinomyceten-Stämme aus marokkanischen Habitaten auf Produktion von neuen Naturstoffen mit Wirkung gegen multiresistente Krankheitserreger untersucht.


Zum Seitenanfang

Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg

Further settings

Login for editors

Research

In the group Pharmacognosy, we deal with the isolation, structure elucidation and bioactivity characterization of natural products from bacteria, fungi, and plants. We investigate the functions of these substances for the producing organisms as well as their potential use as lead substances for the development of new drugs.

Selection of current projects


Natural product producing endophytes

Plants are not "sterile" organisms, but host a plethora of fungal and bacterial endophytes. In this project we research natural product based interactions between plants and their endophytes...


Microcystins as lead structures for anti-cancer drugs

Microcystins are well known cyanobacterial toxins. In this project we develop novel compounds that are based on the microcystin core structure and show toxicity that is targeted against certain cancer types (antibody-drug conjugates)...


Antiinfectives from Moroccan Actinomycetes

Actinomycetes are important producers of antiinfective natural products. In this project, together with our Moroccan collaboration partners we will study actinomycetes from Moroccan habitats for the production of novel natural products with activity against multi-resistant pathogens...


Quorum-Sensing signals from cyanobacteria

Organisms are constantly interacting with their environment. Natural chemical compounds play an important role for the communication between organisms. In two projects, we are studying cyanobacterial compounds involved in chemical communication with other bacteria, and the interactions between cyanobacteria and plants...


Hunting down the Eagle Killer - Investigating the cause of AVM

Cyanobacteria are infamous for their production of toxins such as e.g. the microcystins, saxitoxins, and anatoxins. In this project, we are studying a novel cyanotoxin with high ecotoxicological importance...


Natural products from hypogeous fungi

Hypogeous fungi are an important part of terrestrial ecosystems. We work on the analysis of the natural products that are produced by these fungi, as well as on the ecological function of these compounds...


Up